Alice Springs

What Does the 8-Day Alice Springs, Uluru & Kings Canyon Touring Package Include?

LT LikeTraveling Editorial Team · 4 min read

Quick answer

This 8-day touring package combines Alice Springs, Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kings Canyon into one multi-day Red Centre itinerary. It is priced from 3,250 USD per person and has a 5-star rating from a single review, so it is best treated as a convenient, structured way to see the region's headline sights rather than a boutique or small-group guarantee.

If you are wondering whether the 8-day Alice Springs, Uluru & Kings Canyon touring package is the right way to see Australia's Red Centre, the short answer is: it can be a practical choice if you want the logistics of a long, multi-stop outback trip handled for you. The package runs for eight days and links three of the region's best-known destinations — Alice Springs, Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kings Canyon — into a single booking, with prices starting from 3,250 USD.

What it does not do, at least based on the verified listing details, is spell out every day-by-day stop, meal, hotel class or activity inclusion. That matters, because an eight-day outback itinerary can vary enormously between operators. Below we explain what is confirmed, what you should verify before paying, and who this kind of trip tends to suit.

What the package covers at a glance

The verified listing gives a clear high-level picture: it is an eight-day touring package based around Alice Springs that also takes in Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kings Canyon. Those three names are the backbone of the trip.

  • Duration: 8 days
  • Starting price: from 3,250 USD
  • Rating: 5 out of 5, based on 1 review
  • Destinations named: Alice Springs, Uluru (Ayers Rock), Kings Canyon

That is enough to know the general shape of the trip, but not enough to know exactly how each day is spent. Treat the destination list as the confirmed framework and ask the operator for the detailed day-by-day schedule before booking.

Where you actually go: Alice Springs, Uluru and Kings Canyon

The three destinations are quite different in character, which is part of the appeal of combining them.

Alice Springs

Alice Springs is the traditional gateway to the Red Centre and the starting point named in the package. It is a regional town with services, museums and access to nearby ranges and gorges, and it is where many multi-day outback tours begin or end.

Uluru (Ayers Rock)

Uluru is the region's iconic monolith and a culturally significant site for Anangu traditional owners. Most visits revolve around viewing points, base walks and sunrise or sunset viewing, but the exact activities included in this package are not specified in the verified data.

Kings Canyon

Kings Canyon, in Watarrka National Park, is known for its sandstone walls and rim walks. It sits roughly between Alice Springs and Uluru, which is why it often appears on longer Red Centre itineraries.

Because the listing does not detail specific walks, viewing platforms or cultural experiences, confirm with the operator which activities are included versus optional.

How long eight days really is in the Red Centre

Eight days is a generous amount of time for the Red Centre compared with a short Uluru add-on. Distances between Alice Springs, Uluru and Kings Canyon are substantial, so a multi-day format reduces the pressure of long single-day drives.

That said, an eight-day package could be structured in very different ways — for example, with rest days, free time in Alice Springs, or multiple nights at one location. The verified data does not confirm the number of nights at each destination, so ask for the itinerary if pacing matters to you.

What the price does and does not tell you

The listing shows a starting price of 3,250 USD. A "from" price is typically a lead-in figure, which means the final cost can depend on travel dates, room type, group size and availability.

The verified data does not confirm what is included in that price. Before booking, check specifically:

  • Accommodation standard and room configuration
  • Meals included (breakfast, lunch, dinner or none)
  • Park entry fees and permits
  • Transport between destinations and airport transfers
  • Guided activities versus free time
  • Any optional extras that cost more

These are normal questions for any multi-day outback package, and getting clear answers prevents surprises later.

Alice Springs, Uluru Ayers Rock & Kings Canyon 8 Days Touring Package

★ 5.0 from 1 reviews

Check availability on Viator

Who this eight-day package suits — and who it may not

It may suit you if:

  • You want to see the Red Centre's headline destinations in one organised trip
  • You prefer a structured, multi-day format over self-driving
  • You have about a week to dedicate to the region
  • You are comfortable with a higher upfront price in exchange for convenience

It may not suit you if:

  • You want a fully self-paced road trip with maximum flexibility
  • You prefer small, boutique operators — group size is not confirmed here
  • You need detailed inclusions confirmed before committing, and the listing does not provide them
  • You are travelling on a tight budget; the starting price is significant

This is a balanced assessment based on the confirmed facts, not a recommendation either way.

What the single review does and does not prove

The package shows a 5-star rating, but it is based on just one review. That is a very small sample. A single positive review is encouraging, but it is not statistically meaningful and should not be treated as a reliable indicator of consistent quality.

If social proof matters to you, look for additional reviews on the operator's own site or other booking platforms, and pay attention to comments about guide quality, pacing and accommodation.

Practical questions to ask before you book

Because the verified listing is high-level, a short list of questions to the operator will do a lot of work:

  1. Can you send the full day-by-day itinerary?
  2. How many nights are spent in Alice Springs, at Uluru and at Kings Canyon?
  3. What standard of accommodation is included, and can it be upgraded?
  4. Which meals, park fees and transfers are included?
  5. What is the maximum group size?
  6. What is the cancellation and change policy?
  7. What physical fitness level is required for included walks?

None of these answers are confirmed in the data provided, so they are worth clarifying directly.

The 8-day Alice Springs, Uluru & Kings Canyon touring package is a structured way to cover the Red Centre's three headline destinations in about a week, with a starting price of 3,250 USD. The main caveats are the limited verified detail on day-by-day inclusions and the single review behind its 5-star rating. If the itinerary and inclusions check out when you request them, it can be a sensible option for travellers who value convenience over self-driving; if you need full flexibility or confirmed small-group settings, compare it with other operators first.

Alice Springs, Uluru Ayers Rock & Kings Canyon 8 Days Touring Package

★ 5.0 from 1 reviews

Check availability on Viator

Frequently asked questions

The verified listing states the package lasts 8 days.
Prices start from 3,250 USD. As this is a 'from' price, the final cost may vary by dates, room type and availability.
It has a 5-star rating based on 1 review. That is a very small sample, so consider looking for more reviews before booking.
The package is named for Alice Springs, Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kings Canyon. The verified data does not list specific stops or activities within each destination.
The verified data does not confirm meal or park fee inclusions. Ask the operator for a full inclusions list before booking.
The listing does not specify age limits or fitness requirements. Since outback walks can involve heat and uneven ground, check the physical demands and any age restrictions with the operator.

Why you can trust this guide

This guide is built only from the operator’s verified details. Where something is an estimate or varies, we say so — we never invent prices, dates or inclusions.

LT

LikeTraveling Editorial Team

Our editorial team researches every tour using verified operator data and reviews each AI-assisted draft before publication. We have not personally visited every destination and we tell you when information is an estimate.

How we research every experience

1

We gather verified data

Operator details — itinerary, inclusions, duration, cancellation — captured and timestamped.

2

We research & review

Our editorial team turns that data into a grounded guide and reviews it before publishing.

3

You explore & book

Read the guide, then book directly with the operator through a clearly marked link.

Explore the destination

Alice Springs

Alice Springs

Why travelers use LikeTraveling

Grounded in real data

Every experience starts from the operator’s own verified details — never invented prices or itineraries.

Screened for you

We automatically filter out experiences that don’t fit our content policy, so you can browse with confidence.

Written to be useful

Question-led guides that answer what travelers actually ask, reviewed by our editorial team before publishing.

Four languages

Read every guide naturally in English, Spanish, French or German — not machine word-for-word.

About LikeTraveling

We import verified operator data, screen it against our content policy, and feature only experiences that pass.
No. Bookings happen with the operator through Viator; we point you to the right page.
No. Any price shown is an operator estimate that varies by option and group size — always confirm on the booking page.
Our editorial team, with AI assistance from verified data, reviews every guide before it goes live.
English, Spanish, French and German, each written naturally for that audience.

Get new guides in your inbox

Occasional, genuinely useful travel guides. No spam.

✓ Occasional, genuinely useful travel guides. No spam.

Where do you want to go?

Browse destinations and find an experience worth booking.

Browse destinations